Bandcamp Camp 2: Still Campin’ — Day One

This week I’ve been doing a series on the most recent batch of Bandcamp links, in the same vein as the piece I did last year. Get caught up before the last post goes up tomorrow afternoon!

img_3269-(1)sgsgdby EJ Coleman

Bandcamp Camp is a week long series of reviews of long lost, saved, and forgotten Bandcamp songs, began here.

Everyone loves a sequel, right? That’s right, campers, we’re back for another stay at Bandcamp Camp. Don’t forget to bring your blank CDs and sleeping bags, remember to leave the wasp nest outside the showers alone, and keep track of your headphones, because you’re gonna want them.

I hope you kept your fingers nimble. We’re making a hell of alot of friendship bracelets this year.

Track: “San Cristobal” (Jul. 2010)

Artist: Mal Blum

Tags: punk, alternative, folk, grunge, indie, singer-songwriter

Favorite Lyric: “You have not been writing / me as often as I wished / and sometimes I think I left you / just to see if I’d be missed”

If I lived in an alternate universe where there were…

View original post 587 more words

Published by

EJ Coleman

Cat enthusiast & self-proclaimed indie rock connoisseur. Currently a senior staff writer for Garage Music News, eternally a poet. Curating the niche.

Leave a Reply

