Playlist — January 2017

New year new me! Except for how this is largely all the same artists I listened to in 2016. There goes that, I guess. There’s a lot of oldies, a lot of instrumental tracks, a couple of more cringe worthy tracks that take me back to very specific memories that I’d already rather have forgotten. January was a bit of a memorable month.

Tracklist

  1. “Cheating” by David Arnold and Michael Price
  2. “Me and Your Mama” by Childish Gambino
  3. “I’m Looking Through You” by The Beatles
  4. “For Once In My Life” by Stevie Wonder
  5. “Lost Myself” by Longpigs
  6. “Dist du down?” by Ace Tee and Kwame
  7. “New Soul” by Yael Naïm
  8. “Audition (The Fools Who Dream)” by Emma Stone
  9. “Rhapsody In Blue” by George Gershwin
  10. “You Oughta Know” by Anais Morissette
  11. “Chante moi” by Édith Piaf
  12. “I Wanna Prove to You” by The Lemon Twigs
  13. “Time After Time” by John Coltrane
  14. “Night Bus” by Gabrielle Aplin
  15. “From Nowhere” by Dan Croll
  16. “Not Perfect” by Tim Minchin
  17. “Strawberry Fields Forever” by The Beatles
  18. “Wait” by Ryan Hemsworth feat. Keaton Henson and Mitski
  19. “Bad Girls” by M.I.A.
  20. “Book of Love” by Fraser A. Gorman
  21. “Lacrimosa” by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  22. “Alright” by Supergrass
  23. “Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)” by The Beatles
  24. “Vincent” by Car Seat Headrest
  25. “My Friends” by Laura Marling
  26. “When Fever Breaks” by Emilíana Torrini
  27. “I Just Wasn’t Made For These Times” by The Beach Boys
  28. “Bewitched, Bothered, And Bewildered” by Ella Fitzgerald
  29. “Anything Could Happen” by Ellie Goulding
  30. “The Zephyr Song” by Red Hot Chili Peppers

Cover art is “Blue Owl” by Susann Foster.

(Note: I remade my Spotify account at the end of February, but I promise this is as it originally was.)

Published by

EJ Coleman

Cat enthusiast & self-proclaimed indie rock connoisseur. Currently a senior staff writer for Garage Music News, eternally a poet. Curating the niche.

Leave a Reply

